The Forward Look Network
The Forward Look Network
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Chat | eBay | Calendars | Albums | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

1954 New Yorker steering parts and transmission cooler
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forward Look Technical Discussions -> Steering and SuspensionMessage format

stu
Posted 2014-12-01 2:38 AM (#463268)
Subject: 1954 New Yorker steering parts and transmission cooler

New User

Hi All
Stu here from Australia, Im a newbie on the forum, so any help appreciated
My brother and I are doing a 54 New Yorker, and the steering is a little different to our 56 and 58 300's.
The 54 has a centre link bracket that joins the steering ( looks like it steers from the centre ). The bracket is frozen, Ive tried everything,
I need to get it off as its cracked, so if I cant buy one, it will have to be welded
Can anyone point me in the right direction for 54 parts steering set ups, or drag link joining brackets??
Also the car has a transmission cooler that sits off the side of the water pump, ( like a small water cooled radiator ),
does anyone know where I can get one repo or redone?
Thanks
Stu
Top of the page Bottom of the page
StillOutThere
Posted 2014-12-01 9:16 AM (#463281 - in reply to #463268)
Subject: Re: 1954 New Yorker steering parts and transmission cooler