The Forward Look Network
The Forward Look Network
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Chat | eBay | Calendars | Albums | Skins | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Parts questions.
Moderators: Ray Bell

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [50 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forward Look Local Regions -> Australia & New Zealand RegionMessage format

stinky
Posted 2016-08-01 5:31 AM (#518105)
Subject: Parts questions.

Veteran

Hi All, as I'm new to the Forward Look cars I'm after some info regarding where to find certain parts I need for my '59 DCR. I have been searching but am not sure which ones I need to order.
I am after front wheel bearings, some brake cylinders for front and rear and if anyone sells a front end rebuild kit for the '59's,
Im guessing these would all have to come out of the US, have been looking on ebay but that's just confusing me.
Also what sort of shocks are people using on thier cars, I used Monroe Gas on the Valiant and they seemed fine so thought I would just go with those again for the Dodge. Mine are shot on the Dodge so they definately need replacing.
Thanks in advance for your info people.
Cheers Peter.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
60 Imp
Posted 2016-08-01 7:25 AM (#518109 - in reply to #518105)
Subject: RE: Parts questions.

G'day Pete, I cant help with the particulars of 59 Dodge (RHD right?), but definitely do your research. Your car being an import will add to the challenge. Parts and shipping prices from the States to Aus' is over the top. All mistakes are costly! It seems to me shipping prices have doubled in the last 2 years. When I was ordering a lot of parts for my Imperial I spent many hours scouring the internet to find what I needed at the best prices (including shipping). I saved a bunch of folding by being patient and looking.

This site will have much of the info you need archived, plus you have access to the worlds experts in these cars to ask advice!